Here is the 2022 South Dakota American Legion All-State Baseball Team

Sixteen players were named to the American Legion Class A baseball team, led by Lincoln Kienholz of Pierre and Joe Gokie of Yankton, who were each named to the team as pitchers and infielders.

Kienholz, who was the winner of the “big stick” state tournament and will play college football in Washington, batted .472 with six home runs and went 3-0 with a 1.24 ERA on the mound for Pierre. Gokie went 4-4 with a 1.58 ERA for Yankton Post 12 while batting .496 with 57 stolen bases at home plate.

For Sioux Falls Post 15 East, pitcher Myles Rees (6-2, 2.85) and infielder Jackson Boe (.378, two home runs) were named along with Brandon outfielder Austin Reiter (.353, four homers, 31 stolen bases). For Harrisburg, catcher Tyman Long, who smashed 16 homers to go with a .362 ERA and pitcher Braxton Kusler (7-1, 2.21) earned the credit.

The Rapid City Post 22 state champion had four selections, with pitcher Palmer Jacobs, infielder Wyatt Anderson and outfielders Amarian Sailer and Zeke Farlee all getting the nod.

Rounding out the all-state team, Drew Ryken and Lucas Kampshoff of Yankton, Jake Helleloid, Jonah Schmidt, Dylan Soulek and Landon Waddell of Mitchell, Tyson Lien of Huron, Owen Cass of Sturgis, Lane Darrow of Rapid City Post 320 and Lincoln Harding of Brookings.

Comments are closed.